I found these things for AVO. I’m super impressed with myself for getting it so right with the fit. I put the clothes on myself and tried to remember where the shoulder point on his shirts hit me.

I was so excited to see it things fit correctly that I made him try it on right away, hence the extreme wrinkles.

I can’t get over how well this wool shirt fits.

The third thing I found for him is was this jacket. I measured from the center back of the collar to the shoulder point and thought 9″ seemed familiar from having checked the measurement on a jacket that fits him well, but it was a long time ago so I wasn’t sure if I was remembering right.

I was. The shoulder fit is spot on. It’s too big in the waste, but who knows, maybe I’ll advance in my sewing enough to take it in for him. Oooouuuu technical term alert! A little research reveals the narrowed waist in a man’s jacket is called “waist suppression”. Maybe it’s called that on a lady’s jacket, too. I’m not sure. Supposedly altering waist suppression is pretty doable–as opposed to changing the placement of the shoulders which would be a total drag/most likely ruin the jacket if attempted by a not professional (me).

He was really in to everything. I love findings things for someone when they’re not shopping with me and then have the clothes fit and have the person like them. Pulling things off the rack for people is fun too but not the same rush. While he was trying things on I was doing a little happy dance.

